City Fields Closed June 21, 2022

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 05:44 PM

Please be advised that due to inclement weather, all City of St. John’s Sport Fields will be closed for the remainder of the evening (June 21, 2022).

Tonight's game between Cardinals and Mustangs (with lines by Gators) will be moved to Monday June 27 at 6pm.

2022 Season

Monday, April 25, 2022 - 11:26 AM

The SJTFL 2022 season is starting soon! The league is looking for teams, players, and refs!

The season kicks off in June. Get in touch asap if you're interested!

Championship Saturday 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 01:19 PM

It's that time of year again! There's just one day left in the 2021 SJTFL season; Championship Saturday. Congrats to the Heat, Bears, Gators, and Mustangs on making the finals. Here's the schedule:

11:00am Women's Final - Big Jib Drawz Bears vs. Drake Bus Service Heat

1:00pm Men's Final - Big’s Mt. Pearl Mustangs vs. ECMB/Signal Property Management Gators

Location: Brother Egan field, as always.

See you all at the field!


Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 02:20 PM

Hey all, playoffs start this Saturday, Sept 25 with Men's league Quarterfinals. The men's and women's Semifinals will both be played on Sunday, Sept 26.

Hope to see everyone at the field cheering on the teams.

Full Schedule:

Quarterfinals - Saturday, September 25, 2021
Semifinals - Sunday, September 26, 2021
2:00 PM
4:00 PM

NL vs NS Friendly

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 01:24 PM

A NS u20 Flag team will be traveling to NL this weekend for some friendly games against the sjtfl women's league. Game times will be as follows:

  • Saturday Aug 21 - 12pm NL1 vs NS
  • Saturday Aug 21 - 4pm NL2 vs NS
  • Sunday Aug 22 - 12pm NL3 vs NS

Hope to see everyone out supporting the teams!